News Archive

News Archive: 2014

Will Palmer selected for the BRDC Rising Stars Scheme

Will Palmer invited to join the prestigious BRDC Rising Stars Scheme.

Stunning fightback from Palmer after reliability heartbreak

Will Palmer limited the damage done by a mechanical failure in race one by producing two excellent drives on Sunday to record a podium and a seventh place after starting at the back.

Podiums for Palmer at Oulton Park

Will Palmer took two third places and a sixth at Oulton Park for Round 4 of BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

Palmer doubles up at Snetterton with second victory

Will Palmer completes a dominant weekend in round three of the BRDC Formula 4 championship at Snetterton

Watch Will and Jolyon Palmer on BBC South East

BBC South East stopped by Brands Hatch recently to catch up with brothers Will and Jolyon Palmer and catch up on their seasons so far.

Podium for Palmer at Brands Hatch

Will Palmer takes an excellent third place finish in round two of the BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

Strong start for Palmer at Silverstone

Will Palmer takes three top eight finishes at the first round of the BRDC Formula 4 Championship.

Will Palmer confirms F4 participation with HHC Motorsport in 2014

F4 Winter Championship race winner Will Palmer has confirmed he will compete in the 2014 BRDC F4 Championship with HHC Motorsport.

Will Palmer Q&A

Will Palmer is the latest driver to sign up to the 2014 BRDC F4 Championship, after agreeing a deal to race in the series with the HHC Motorsport team, continuing a relationship with the Harrogate-based squad which dates back to 2012.

Latest Results

Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain
Race 2
1.G Alesi16 laps
2.A Hubert+2.077s
3.J Hughes+2.376s
4.J Correa+3.295s
5.D Boccolacci+3.593s
6.N Kari+3.959s
7.C Ilott+4.904s
8.S Laaksonen+5.544s
9.L Pulcini+6.103s
13.W Palmer+12.603s

Latest Eurocup Standings

1.S Fenestraz367.5 points
2.W Palmer298 points
3.R Shwartzman285 points
4.M Defourny255 points
5.G Aubry232 points
6.M Fewtrell164 points
7.D Ticktum134 points
8.Y Ye106.5 points
9.R Verschoor89 points
10.A Peroni72 points